A polyester mummy bag weighing 1550 g (54.7 oz), a packed size of 38 × 23 cm (15 × 9.1 in), a lining described as breathable and rustle-free at a thickness of 300 g/m² (8.8 oz/yd²), reinforced insulation at cold-sensitive body zones, a thermal collar inside the bag, a cut of 215 × 85 (55) cm, and a stuff sack with compression straps. The title carries -20 °C (-4 °F) and -5 °C (23 °F).
Two numbers in a title
Neither is labeled. On a bag tested to EN 13537 or ISO 23537 you would expect a comfort figure and a limit figure, measured on a heated mannequin, with the standard named beside them. Here you get a pair in square brackets and no standard.
Fifteen degrees separate them, and the whole character of the bag depends on which is which. We have recorded both lines as unstated for that reason rather than guessing.
The collar, which is not decoration
A thermal collar closes the bag above the zip and around the neck. Without one, every movement pumps warmed air out at the shoulders. It is the feature most worth having on a bag bought for cold nights, and this listing names it.
The taper, published in full
215 cm (84.6 in) long, 85 cm (33.5 in) at the shoulder, 55 cm (21.7 in) at the foot. That is enough to check the fit before buying, which very few listings on this shelf allow.
Before ordering
Ask the seller which of -20 °C (-4 °F) and -5 °C (23 °F) is the comfort figure. If the answer is -5 °C (23 °F), this is a cold three-season bag; if it is -20 °C (-4 °F), it is not, and nothing published supports it.
Availability
The American Amazon store returned nothing, so the buy link opens a local search rather than a page that is not there.
Every figure here is what Keepa held on the day this page was last revised. Offers and prices shift without warning.
What it does well, and where it gives way
Strengths
Publishes weight and packed size together at 1550 g (54.7 oz) and 38 × 23 cm (15 × 9.1 in)
States a thermal collar, which is the feature that stops warmed air escaping past the shoulders
Gives the cut in full at 215 × 85 (55) cm, so the shoulder and foot widths are both known
Compromises
Two temperatures appear in the title with neither labeled, and no standard is named for either
The insulation is given as a density in grams per square meter, never as the grams of fill in the bag
No shell fabric is named at all, so the outer is undescribed beyond being polyester
Where this model is listed
A listing is not an offer: the reference exists on these stores, availability changes daily.
France
Germany
Italy
Spain
United Kingdom
Specifications
Comfort rating
Not stated as a comfort figure — the title publishes the pair -20 °C (-4 °F) and -5 °C (23 °F) with neither labeled, and no standard is named
Limit rating
Not stated as a limit figure — the same unlabelled pair, -20 °C (-4 °F) and -5 °C (23 °F), is all that is published
Standard quoted
None named — neither EN 13537 nor ISO 23537 appears in the listing
Fill power
Not published on the listing — fill power describes down, and this bag is stated as polyester
Fill weight
No weight published — the maker publishes 300 g/m² (8.8 oz/yd²), a fill density, not the grams of insulation in the bag
Down or synthetic
Synthetic — stated as polyester
Shell denier
Not published on the listing — the lining is described as breathable and rustle-free, with no fabric or yarn weight
Baffle construction
Not published on the listing — reinforced insulation at cold-sensitive body zones and a thermal collar are named; the baffle pattern is not
Packed size
38 × 23 cm (15 × 9.1 in) — stated, with straps to compress the stuff sack further
Weight
1550 g (54.7 oz) — stated, with no label saying what is counted
Amazon reference
B07K5DTGLP
EAN
4260544971945
What people ask before buying
What does a thermal collar do?
It is a filled tube that closes around the neck inside the bag, above the zip. It stops the warmed air in the bag being pumped out at the shoulders every time you move, and it is the single feature that makes the biggest difference on a cold night.
What does 215 × 85 (55) cm mean?
The bag is 215 cm (84.6 in) long, 85 cm (33.5 in) across at the shoulders and 55 cm (21.7 in) at the foot — the taper that gives a mummy bag its name. Both widths matter: too narrow at the shoulder and the bag compresses its own insulation, too wide at the foot and there is dead air to heat.
Does gipfelsport publish a comfort rating?
No. Not stated as a comfort figure — the title publishes the pair -20 °C (-4 °F) and -5 °C (23 °F) with neither labeled, and no standard is named. What the listing does publish instead is the packed size: 38 × 23 cm (15 × 9.1 in) — stated, with straps to compress the stuff sack further.
Our score
7.8/ 10
Well described everywhere except its temperature claim. The 1550 g (54.7 oz), the 38 × 23 cm (15 × 9.1 in) pack and the thermal collar are the reasons to consider it; the unlabelled pair of figures in the title is not a rating to plan on.
The buyer this one serves, among camping gear
Cold-weather camping where a 1550 g (54.7 oz) bag with a thermal collar and a known taper is what is wanted.
Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for camping and hiking gear and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.
Mummy · 300 GSM cotton and hollow-fiber fill · comfort 15 °C (59 °F) to 20 °C (68 °F) · about 1300 g (45.9 oz) · 35 × 25 cm (13.8 × 9.8 in) packed
A three-season mummy bag that publishes weight, packed size and fill density, and puts its comfort range at 15 °C (59 °F) to 20 °C (68 °F) with no standard behind it.
Best for: Spring to autumn trips where about 1300 g (45.9 oz) into a 35 × 25 cm (13.8 × 9.8 in) roll is the constraint that matters.
20 °F, no standard · 82 × 33 in · polyester shell, brushed tricot liner · no-snag zip
Five bullets, five facts and no padding: a 20 °F mummy bag of 82 by 33 inches with a drawstring hood, a brushed tricot liner and an anti-snag zip with contrasting webbing.
Best for: A straightforward cold-weather mummy bag with nothing to decode