Skip to content

ALPINEZ 1.4 kg stated, packs to 37 × 16 × 13 cm, 600D Oxford review

The shortest packed length in this hub at 37 cm, on an alloy chair whose height is stated as a range and whose seat height is not stated at all.

The bottom line The smallest folded footprint on the shelf, with the seat height hidden inside a five-centimetre range.

What this listing puts on record

A packable chair on aircraft aluminium with a 600D Oxford seat, stated to take up to 120 kg, weighing 1.4 kg, packing to 37 × 16 × 13 cm and standing at 55 × 50 × 65–70 cm erected. The frame is described as a triangular structure and the setup as quick.

The figure that decides it

37 cm folded. That is the shortest packed length in this hub, and on a chair meant to travel it is the specification that decides whether it comes at all. The 16 × 13 cm cross-section is published with it, which is what a pack pocket actually has to swallow.

What the listing omits

No seat height, at either end of the range. The erected height is 65 to 70 cm, which is the top of the chair. What moves inside that five centimetres, and whether the seat moves with it, is not stated.

No tube diameter. Aircraft aluminium is a description of alloy, not a section, and the section is what carries 120 kg.

Nothing about the feet. Stability is credited to the triangular geometry. What that geometry stands on is not described.

Check this before ordering

A pole-frame chair with a slung seat sits low unless the listing says otherwise, and this one does not say otherwise. If you need to stand up without a hand, that is the question to settle before the packed size does the persuading.

Availability

Selling between 43 € and 57 € across the German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores when this page was checked.

It also sells on the British Amazon store in the local currency, which the range above does not cover — that range counts euro stores and nothing else.

Catalogued on the American Amazon store with nobody selling it: the reference is there, the offer is not.

Every figure in this section is what Keepa returned on the day this page was last updated. Prices and offers change without notice.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 6 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

What it does well, and where it gives way

Strengths

  • A packed size of 37 × 16 × 13 cm is the shortest packed length in this hub, short enough to check against a pack pocket
  • Publishes a weight, a packed size, an erected size, a frame material and a denier — five lines out of ten, which is above the average here
  • The erected height is given as a range rather than a single figure, which at least declares that it moves

Compromises

  • The height range is 65 to 70 cm overall, and no seat height is published at either end of it
  • Nothing describes the feet, on a chair whose stability claim rests entirely on the geometry above them
  • No armrest is described, so there is nothing to rest a drink or an arm on

Specifications

Stated maximum user weightUp to 120 kg — stated; the listing does not say how the figure was established
Seat heightNot published on the listing — the erected size is given as 55 × 50 × 65–70 cm and the title calls the chair height-adjustable without saying which measurement moves
Packed length37 cm — stated, from a packed size of 37 × 16 × 13 cm
Weight1.4 kg — stated
Frame materialAircraft aluminium — stated
Tube diameterNot published on the listing
Fabric denierOxford 600D — stated
Foot designNot published on the listing — a triangular structure is credited with stability on any ground, and nothing describes the feet themselves
Armrest fittingNot published on the listing — no armrest is described
Back heightNot published on the listing
Amazon referenceB0CW66KQW5 (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN4260621315013

What people ask before buying

What does height-adjustable mean here?

The listing gives the erected chair as 55 × 50 × 65–70 cm, so five centimetres of the overall height move. Which part of the frame changes, and whether the seat rises with it, is not stated. The measurement that would settle it — ground to the front edge of the seat — is not published at either setting.

Is 37 cm the smallest here?

It is the shortest packed length published in this hub. Two other chairs publish a packed size and both are longer, and four publish none at all, which means the comparison only covers the listings honest enough to give a number.